Admission Criteria

Admissions to regular B.Pharm & Pharm.D  programmes are made based on the rank secured in Engineering, Agriculture & Medicine common entrance test (EAMCET) conducted by Telengana State Council of Higher Education, Hyderabad. Two year diploma holders, with Pharmacy common entrance test (ECET) ranking are eligible for admission into II B.Pharm  Programme  and Four Years Degree holders can join  Pharm.D Post Baccalaureate admitted into 5th Year Pharm.D course study.

Admissions to regular M.Pharmacy programme  in constituent colleges / Units of the University are based on GATE or PGECET / GPAT ranking respectively conducted by AICTE, New Delhi & Telengana State Council of Higher Education, Hyderabad.

Admission to M. Pharmacy Programme is divided into three categories:

  • Regular Stream: AICTE Scholarship / Stipend will be provided to the GPAT qualified candidates.
  • Sponsored Category: The candidates must have two years of work experience and must be sponsored by the organization, where he / she is working presently.
  • Non-sponsored (self-supporting):Preference will be given for GPAT and PGECET qualified candidates under non-sponsored category; however, they are not eligible for Scholarship.

Guidelines for Admissions 2019-2020